First Blog Post/About the Blog

Hello, everyone, and welcome to my first blog post!

I’ve started blogs a countless number of times, and I have deleted them a countless number of times as well, but that is going to change! However, here and now, I am dedicating myself to this one blog and will upload a new post every Sunday. The post may be an opinion piece, an excerpt of something I’m writing, or even just a weekly recap; it may be something else entirely, too! (By the way, to learn more about me, click on the About Me tab at the top; to contact me directly, fill out the form on the Contact page) At the end of the post, I’ll include a short list of what I’ve been listening to and reading this past week.

My main goals for this blog are to develop my writing style and voice and to sort out my thoughts and put them out on the Internet for my future self and others to read. I hope that I can provide some insight into a random human being’s mind, and that we can broaden each other’s perspectives and learn from and about each other. I hope for critiques and advice on my writing excerpts as well, but this ends my first blog post; stay tuned for the next post, which will be published on Sunday!

This Week’s Playlist

  1. Thoroughly Modern Millie (OBC)
  2. Buy You A Rose by AJR
  3. Cabaret (1998 cast recording)
  4. What Do I Know? by Ed Sheeran
  5. I Found by Amber Run

Reading

  1. A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
  2. The Cartoon Guide to Chemistry by Larry Gonick and Craig Criddle
Leave a Reply

